test preparation

TELC C1 Hochschule


“telc C1 Hochschule” is an internationally recognised, standardised test to proof language competence for universtiy.

The course is offered as a one week immersion course (= 4 course hours daily) or as a month long semi-intensive course (twice a week; each time 2 course hours).
The course costs 160€.

In this course you will practice reading comprehension, listening comprehension,  writing skills and verbal skills. It is designed especially  to prepare the participants for the exam situation and its requirements:

  • expand and consolidate vocabulary
  • consolidate grammar skills
  • practice the use of complex sentence construction (e.g. clause, passive, subjunctive, nominalisation)
  • train correct pronunciation
  • practice the use of idioms and everyday language: gain confidence during presentations, discussions etc.
  • practice reading and writing of complex german texts (focus on correct orthographie)

The registration for the exam must take place one month in advance. We will gladly assist you with that  if needed.

Find more information about TELC here.

 

Immersion Course


Start: 05.02.2018 and 19.02.2018

Class Time: 9am-1pm

Duration: 1 week, 20 class hours

Price: €160

Coursebook:

Class dates: 

Monday-Friday, 05.02.2018-09.02.2018

or:

Monday-Friday, 19.02.2018-23.02.2018

 

Semi-Intensive Course


 

Start: 19.02.2018

Class Time: 5.45-7.30pm

Duration: 5 weeks, 20 class hours

Price: €160

Coursebook:

Class dates:

Monday, 19.02.2018
Thursday, 22.02.2018
Monday, 26.02.2018
Thursday, 01.03.2018
Monday, 05.03.2018
Thursday, 07.03.2018
Monday, 12.03.2018
Thursday, 15.03.2018
Monday, 19.03.2018
Thursday, 23.03.2018